I'd like some help making a novel blockchain

in #blockchains8 years ago (edited)

I'd like to start a global, dedicated hardware-based blockchain consisting of networked *pi boards, that pays out according to their compute capacity as web hosting platform. I'm noobish in blockchains, extreme-pro in the world of *pi and linux / linux clustering technology.

Now, of course it's possible this could tie in with STEEM / STEEMIT, but let's suppose for a second that it doesn't (though if it does, cool, I'd love to talk about that and figure out how to do it) anyway-- let's say that right here in this here post what we're actually doing is advising Jake if this is a step too far or if it follows some sort of anti-pattern in blockchain-land. There have been some notable ICOs lately, and frankly, it seems like they're becoming an accepted "thing." Also, I think that there's a great deal of intrinsic value in a global, programmable, hyperlocal compute backplane, and clear opportunity for this to be bitcoinized (purchased automatically via coins) and monetized and these -izations would of course through the sales of hosting to a global market, monetize the coin.

but

  • How does one go about this?
    • From what I understand you've got to bootstrap the distributed system, well, due to the *pi obsession, I can check that one off the list. It won't be difficult for us at all to do that.
    • People have to have good, clear reasons for joining the network.
      • Hosting is (in my mind anyway) one of the foundational 21st Century industries. \
      • Hosting is something that can be automated, even at a very large scale, using tools I'm quite familiar with, like Kubernetes and Docker.
      • Software defined networks are making it such that it could be deeply advantageous for users to have such networks in their homes.

So, what I'd like to know is if there is any sort of toolkit for making block-chains? Also, if this is like an insanely naive post, please tell me that. I can't say that I have deeply explored the problem set, and if I am overlooking some fundamental reason that this shall not ever work, best I know it now, I think.

In summary: How's about a global, pi-powered autonomous hosting company that runs on a blockchain as a public utility of sorts?

Thanks!

Sort:  

Please contact Stan at Cryptonomex. Cryptonomex is in the business of creating blockchains using their state of the art Graphene technology (including the one we are posting on now).

Cool, and many thanks! I'll get ahold of Stan now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49