You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Conspiracy Writing Contest: Welcome To The Brave New Blockchain Gang

I read this last night but came back this morning as had to comment.

Great work and scarily possible. In fact, I'm not entirely convinced that the guy I correspond with on Discord isn't in fact Gamma Ray 1138 !!!

I sort of wish I hadn't read it as it just gives me another excuse (other than laziness) not to submit my own entry ;-)

Brilliant work !!!

Sort:  

Thank you @jimbobbill .. I really appreciate the kind words and support. As a child I used to watch tomorrows world (do you remember that programme?) an ever since then I've kept a keen eye on the cutting edge of technology and technological evolutionary processes. The level and speed at which it's accelerating has far surpassed our wisdom to use it, or indeed for the most part understand how it can be used against us. Some of the breakthrus of the last decade are nothing short of staggering, equally within black budget projects they are probably a generation ahead of anything the public knows about. I could off the top of my head list a dozen examples of direct brain interfaces, now they have the ability I feel it naive to think that won't use it to (at the very least) spy upon people. It is indeed a brave new world my friend.

On the subject of writing, you're a great writer and I know a post from you would be a worthy addition to the competition .. Thanks again my friend!

Yeah man, I remember Tomorrows World. I loved it.
We really are living in scary times but even though people are aware of the technologies they still comfort themselves by repeating the mantra "Just because the ability to do something exists, doesn't mean it is actually happening". Of course, I can't argue with them but just think they are naive.

Your post was a little too close to home for me and I wouldn't be at all surprised if we see something huge happen in 2018 because it appears as if elites are losing control and they will do anything to ensure they keep it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32