You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/24/18> Today would be a good day for reruns… and coffee.

Top of the morning to you @paparodin thanks for dropping by, coffee could be considered an acquired taste, in our family it was pretty much a required taste as all of us were and are coffee drinkers.
Right now the only one in the current Papper house that isn't a coffee drinker is Shortie, she is only 10 and we don't want to stunt the runt's growth any more than she has already been. Her older sister by 3 years it caramel frappuccino drinker and is taller than her mother so if we stunt her growth it won't matter too much.
Have you had your taste of heaven yet this morning?

Sort:  

Since I started fasting about one and a half years ago, I hardly if ever eat breakfast. In a perfect world, my taste of heaven would be a cold shower after a long and hard workout session, but right now, I am sadly not getting much of that.

So I take the next best thing. I'm here.

Also, I didn't know that coffee helps someone grow tall. You are pulling my hair here, right?

We may have a misunderstanding of the word,"stunt", when you stunt growth it means to suppress or retard it, so it would be the opposite of what you think I was saying. With that said, I don't know if it does that either, I think it was just an old wives tale to keep the kids from having the caffeine at an early age and getting them even more wound up with energy than they might already have.
As far as showers go, the hot and steamy ones are my preference, the kind where the bathroom mirrors are fogged over with steam when you are done. Cold showers for me are only after an afternoon of work out in the hot sun to cool down and get the sweat and grime off of me.

Yeah, I really did misunderstood the word in that context. You learn something new every day.

The appreciation of a cold shower is something that must be earned, I feel. You need to have worked for it in some way to really get the best out of it. Hot showers I take every now and then, frankly only when I have been a lazy bum.

I figured as much so I thought it best to clarify it for you. It is so true that we learn something new each day, if we allow ourselves too.
Here we use the saying "pulling my leg" when we think someone is telling something that might be a little suspect with regard to being true. I haven't heard the "pulling my hair" one used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62