You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Blockchain Memory Project - Seaside holiday Memoirs

in #blockchainmemoryproject6 years ago (edited)

@lizelle I adore your post and have resteemed it. The first photo looks like a movie, one of my favorite photos. I would hang that one on the wall. Yes, camping sounds so fun with your family.

My family would fish too, as a child I made up a fishing song so the fish would take my bait. lol

It was the years of the horrendous Apartheid, something I could never understand as Mom & Dad taught love and respect for everyone.

We share this as in America the south went through this I grew up during that time. I have many stories too.

I was born 2 years after you. haha!

Sort:  

Ah thank you so very much for your lovely comments @rebeccabe, I also love that photo. It's a tiny little snap that surpisingly scanned quite well considering it's size. Great idea to frame it, I'm going to try and print it as best as I can, I have a gorgeous old frame I picked up at a charity shop!
So cute about the fishing song, Mom again used to make up little rhymes about our holidays.
I fished once in my life and caught a sea snake! That put me off for life so I ended up cleaning the fish they caught :)
Look forward to reading your stories, look forward to checking out your blog!
Thanks also for the resteem, much appreciated :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79