You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Memory Project - Kwazulu Natal South Coast Breakaway

That looks like paradise! Your photos are beautiful - those beaches! And beautiful rainbow-coloured houses! And I adore coffee. This place will have to go on my bucket list.
The presence of the security guard is a sad reminder of the realities of this part of the world, as you say. Violence can happen anywhere in the world, but I suppose it tends to be more likely when there are unresolved issues of power struggles and inequality. And in a country that has so much natural abundance.
My sister and her family visited South Africa a few years ago and had a wonderful time. I have a friend who came from South Africa and returned there a few years ago. Another friend of mine went to visit her and had a lovely time. But the security issue always worries me. However I still hope to visit some day. It looks like such a beautiful place.

Sort:  

Hey @natubat, I really hope you make it to South Africa one day, we have a stunning country. But you're right, security is a concern and will be for some time, especially with the high unemployment rate, but we don't walk around being fearful or venture into suspect areas alone. The people of our country generally get along real well, it's sad but true, there are bad eggs everywhere!
Thanks for your great comments.

I hope so. And you're right - my home town, Glasgow, had a terrible reputation for violence for years, but we've all survived unscathed! Some of my English friends still won't come here, even though it's much improved these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53