You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/24/18> Today would be a good day for reruns… and coffee.

I know exactly what you're talking about mr Papper, all those flavoured coffees just aint coffee - hazelnut, choc etc etc!
I cannot start my day if I have not had that one cup of dark roast coffee, just a dash of brown sugar & coffee creamer - not milk or cream as that dilutes it! I don't own a coffee percolator anymore, used a coffee machine up till a while ago but now use a little coffee plunger, give it a good stir, then let it brew before plunging to let the flavours out.
My mom said her granny always had a pot of coffee brewing on the old coal stove, she said that was the best coffee ever.
Coffee brings memories of my grandpa roasting coffee beans, that aroma was amazing but I was too young back then to drink coffee. Grandpa Saunders was the dearest man ever, I was heartbroken when he passed away on my tenth birthday so I never got to taste his coffee!
Strange how a cup of coffee can bring back memories, as do meal times, whatever we may call them, thank you for sharing yours here and bringing back memories!

Sort:  

A lot of good memories have been made over a cup of coffee in my life time. Dated a few of the waitresses that kept my cup full too, but that was long ago. I never have been around when coffee beans were being roasted. The Leal family invited me on several occasions to go see their place in Guatemala but at the time the country was in the middle of a civil war and I wanted no part of being there at that point in time.
Glad that I could percolate some memories for you, I have to get to bed, it is 1:40 AM and I need some rest. Have a great day.

We have a couple of roasteries in and around Durban, the best aroma ever! Have a great Sunday :)

Well , the family just cleared out for church and now I can start my day. Already have downed my first cup now I have to see where my taste of heaven is going to come from. I will have a great Sunday even if I do nothing but rest. Thanks, I hope yours went well too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62