You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/24/18> Today would be a good day for reruns… and coffee.

just remember to call me when it is time to eat.

You've been talking to The Weasel again, haven't you. (Yeah, like I could get rid of him. Especially at mealtime.)

Why do people spend $5 or $6 bucks on a cup of whipped creamed milk with cinnamon sprinkled over the top of it and then pretend they are drinking coffee?

Because coffee smells and tastes like dog poo. I mean that. At least about the smell. Having never tasted dog poo I can only surmise. But that smell is enough. Enough to put me off it totally.

Sort:  

No, I haven't been talking to the Weasel, it must be that great minds and hungry stomachs think alike.
So what your saying is, there must be some kind of social status to sniffing and sipping cups of stuff that smells and taste like shit for some people, but in order to pretend to fit in, they doctor the hell out if so it passes their smell and taste test, did I get that right?

That's pretty much it. I realize I am well in the minority in my opinion on coffee (not the first time by any means!!) But I don't care for coffee. Or beer. (IMO they both smell terrible and taste worse. I'm totally serious about the comparison with coffee's smell and dog poo.) I have never spent one dime at Starbucks.

I am not a Star Bucks guy, the coffee at the Quickie Mart is just as good in my book as the stuff they sell at SB. Probably because I like mine hot and black, and I'm a cheap bastard to boot. The rest of the family likes SB but not me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60