You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/24/18> Today would be a good day for reruns… and coffee.

If you find one of the old percolating coffee pots, mind picking me up one? I haven't had one for about 10years now since mine got broken. I don't know how a stainless steel pot gets broken but it did. That was the best coffee to have in the morning, lack of course. Why pollute a good cup of coffee with sugar and milk?

Sort:  

If I come across one I will surely keep you in mind. I didn't get out to the store today and I haven't even looked online yet, we have rain in the forecast and I needed to get some mowing done otherwise I might just have to get a hay baler the next time I would have gone to mow.
The old percolator I grew up with had a copper bottom and the rest was stainless steel. I'm not sure who might have ended up with it once Mom passed away but it was a nice one for sure. I used to keep the old coffee grinds for bedding for night crawlers I raised for fishing bait, those worms loved that mix of soil and coffee grinds.

Thanks, @sultnpapper. I appreciate it! I have been looking here and have found nothing. And I sorely miss the taste of good old percolated coffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60