You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/24/18> Today would be a good day for reruns… and coffee.

My favourite coffee these days is Java Monster Mocha Loca, served at about 33 degrees F. Nothing from StarBucks, I despise high fructose corn syrup. Monster uses sugar which is not nearly as harmful.

I do remember percolators though. Most of them were aluminium with a thick glass insert in the lid. No filter, of course, filters don't work so well once you poke the stem through the middle. The water would bubble up the stem and explode against the glass dome. It would find its way through the grounds and drip from the basket, taking colour and flavour back to the main water supply. Each time through the liquid would look less like water and more like coffee.

I wonder if that has any connection to the phrase "perk you up.

Cona was the end of civilisation as we know it.

Heaven is a traditional English breakfast. You will need paramedics standing by as you consume enough grease to lubricate an 18-wheeler. Bacon, fried eggs, sausages, black pudding, white pudding, fried tomatoes, and a fried slice. Said fried slice is bread which has soaked up enough oil to top up your engine if it's a quart light. Wash it all down with a huge mug of hot, sweet, milky tea. Has to be tea, not coffee. I think the tea somehow improves the odds of the paramedics bringing you back from heaven.

If you do survive heaven you should either go to work, best if it's on a building site, or watch at least three reruns.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

I am getting hungry just reading about heaven from your post , I'm on my first cup right now, and debating on whether to cook this morning or go to the buffet, but first I have to let the rest of the family clear out of here for church.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61