You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Blockchain Freedom — Why So Many Smart People Are Wrong About the Value of Bitcoin

I watched the video, and it is a good explanation. But I feel everybody is talking too much about Bitcoin and forget to mention that Bitcoin is 1st generation. I feel like many altcoins are much easier to explain in terms of value to people. Once they understand how SC has value because it represents online storage, they will get a better grasp of what the technology can do. Then after I explain how things like LBRY and Basic Attention Token works, these have easily understandable business cases. And from thereon I extrapolate towards Ethereum and NEO platforms. Then at the end I tell them one important valuable thing you can do with Bitcoin: To buy other crypto, and they will finally see that Bitcoin can be used to purchase useful things, and is basically the only way to buy many of the useful other crypto's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83