You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, world.

in #blockchaindev5 years ago

Glad to see you still around @theoretical - I think you should consider speaking with @aggroed - we the Steem Engine have been building some great stuff for the Steem community. Nothing of the scale of a new blockchain, but efforts to make this place better. I don't speak for anyone else, but there might be some opportunities to align with one another group of individuals and see if there is some overlap with what you are doing.

Sort:  

I don't trust @aggroed. He seemed to flounder a bit much as to whether he was #teamjustin more than my liking.

I prefer placing my confidence in people whose character judgements are sound.

What is he floundering about? Serious question.

Prior to the hostile takeover, Aggroed spent time defending Justin's tweets on the token swap for starters.

He's flip flopped and that rubs me the wrong way considering how readily available and plentiful the information is to make reasonable assertions concerning the man's character as suspect.

At the least, see this as a lack of decisiveness but could be indicative of an integrity issue.

He also partnered w Jerry Banfield back in the day which you may recall so doesn't seem to be a complete one off scenario.

As station manager of MSP Waves, I listen to every show that is broadcast, which means I hear aggroed talk for 4 hrs every week at minimum (2 different 2 hr shows + any extra stuff like town halls). His words have said this entire time that he's trying to find a mutually beneficial path forward, which seems more reasonable to me than the zealous-out-for-blood attitude I see elsewhere. His actions have included running the SF 22.2, which was decisive but foolhardy IMO.

Trying to be reasonable at a time when we need reason to prevail isn't a fault, it's what's needed. But to people blinded by the circumstances and out for revenge I can see how it's perceived. I'm not going to blindly accept any of his conclusions, and will likely give him shit as I often do, but I'm very aware of the intentions behind his approach and am glad we have someone like that on our side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49