Blockchain Cuties & 0xUniverse, WTH?!?!?

in #blockchaincuties4 years ago (edited)

This blind sided me completely out of the blue, I was like what the heck?!?

0_cutie_zoom.jpg

Just Another Regular Day on OpenSea


So I just recently obtained a blockchain cutie (an NFT Ethereum token; see blockchaincuties.com if you're curious) on OpenSea.io ...because it was low hanging fruit and totally inexpensive in ETH.

3_cutie.jpg

Then Somethign Weird Happens


Today, I get on 0xUniverse to hunt for a new planet, find one (just a regular common)...

1_explore.jpg

...and when I go to take a peak at the info my eye catches something very strange.

2_very_strange.jpg

Hopping around the planet as part of the animated image there is a CAT on this planet! And it's MY blockchain cutie! This is not shooped, it's an actual screenshot... here's a zoom in.

5_zoom_very_strange.jpg

I had no idea this sort of collaboration was happening; what a cool surprise! So what I don't know is if the blockchain cutie only appears for me while my metamask is unlocked for the 0xUniverse dApp at the same time as my Blockchain cuties dApp is unlocked or if it appears all the time and/or for anyone viewing the planet (something to test out).

Welp, thanks for taking the time to share in my discovery Steemians... please like, upvote, and/or re-steem if you feel this post is worthy and leave a comment to show the world that you too are witness to this (exaggeratedly) monumental event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94