Blockchain Hybrid or Wallet-Powered Parallel Distributed ProcessingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Someone or some group might be working on this already, but I
don't have the time, right now. So, if you are interested: Get to work
right now, ASAP...STAT

The Blockchain or a part of it like a wallet could be used to
process parallel and distributed programs like the old Beowulf
cluster. Messaging and lag times between wallets or apps will be
the problem to figure out. Maybe libraries of code for specific
or routine tasks stored on the wallet media will help.

I am sure this cluster will work, the question is how. Just how
to organize it and distribute the load between apps globally or
wallets worldwide just how to organize it. Smartphones in
communication with other smartphones appears to be slower than
ethernet LAN's. Organized libraries of tasks stored on the
smartphones may help alleviate the greater load, but timing
of messaging and integrating total processes back to a master
node needs research and testing.

I wish I had the time to do this myself, but my programming
skills are low and my current job/work leaves me with very
little time to learn how and do this. Other steemians can do this!

Other Steemians appear to be better at programming than me.
This Steem community could do this first. Steemit / Steemians
should want to help. Raise our value, take attention.

SEED PLANTED! on Steemit.com! :D

Sort:  

Apparently this exists now and it is called golem.

Golem. I was a little disappointed that this was not created by a Steemian, but I guess I am not too surprised to see some group
Implement a distributed system of processing.

I think Golem will have copiers or copycats. Not a bad idea!

I wish I could program as well

BASIC, which I know has just been looked down on by some programmers I have listened to. I dont like their attitudes, but it is still enough experience, even thought it is basic, to understand what can or can't be done.

WOW! @manudada YOU literally responded SECONDS if not IMMEDIATELY after my first post before my edit to fix a MAJOR TYPO. :D

@manudada

You must have a faster internet connection, or you are a faster reader than I am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85