You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELP where are my IOTA (MIOTA)

in #blockchain7 years ago

Getting IOTA coins out of Bitfinex causes more problems for users. IOTA is in a stage that not all payments are immediately processed; they can remain on the tangle for some time before being picked up and - if unlucky - not be processed at all. Rebroadcasting and resending usually do the trick but in case of BItfinex, this requires Bitfinex to take action. And I think that is were the trouble rests. It is probably hard for Bitfinex to handle this beta behaviour of the IOTA network.

I guess you just have to wait a bit more and try to get the attention of Bitfinex to have a look at your issue.

A few days ago, I updated to the 2.3.1. wallet, chose the BItfinex node for a connection (the new 2.3.1. wallet offers this choice on first start up), withdrew from Bitfinex and 30 seconds after the usual 1 minute withdrawal pauze for Bitfinex to process the payment (30 seconds !!) my payment was in my IOTA wallet and confirmed. I think the node that you connect to, makes a lot of difference when sending a payment. If possible, keeping the payment in the same tangle is probably key for now (especially Bitfinex related payments).

Sort:  

With this content I wanted to share my experience buying IOTA through Bitfinex. But I read that you can't use the same receiving node for the second time? Or was it that you can't use a node for receiving of you used it for a transaction?
Like you said earlier, there are more users like me having this problem. But I'm so excited about what the Tangle evolution is going to be. It might me too much a head of our current technology in this world.

I think you refer to the wallet rot. Don't use a wallet address twice if you have also sent coins out of that wallet address.

I didn't used the wallet address twice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63