Is This The Video Game Version Of Steemit For The Blockchain?

in #blockchain7 years ago

I came across something today that looks pretty incredible and it is kinda blowing my mind. It is like a video game community on the blockchain where tokens are used for commerce. It is pretty cool. It reminds me of the video game version of Steemit in a way.


It is called Decentraland

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

You can own your slice of the virtual world and build on the land you claim by mining. It seems really cool and it uses crypto to fund it. It is built on the Ethereum blockchain and tokens go on sale in a couple of days.

I am really excited about this project and I am going to learn more about it in the coming day. It is kinda tough though.

I'm not a big programmer and hand barely change HTML codes on here, but if you want to get started early, then you will need to learn how to do some programming. I'm not an idiot, but I feel like a fool watching this video on how to mine the land and claim my first piece of property.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


I have to be honest, I am very interested in starting but it seems really hard. Let me know your thoughts on the idea of Decentraland in the comments below. Have you heard about it?


Sort:  

It's a cool project... but I don't have neither a VR set a powerful laptop.... I guess I will need to wait...

You don't need vr but you need something to powerful to mine. I hope I don't have to wait. Thanks for the reply, you got a new follower.

But without VR we cannot play.... I guess we will just focus on cash for this one :D

This is really interesting! Thanks for sharing. It's going on my list of things to check out.

No problem. I thought it was very interesting as well. Hope all is well.

All is well, sir. Likewise.

Very intriguing! Like SimCity on steroids :D

HAHAHAHA that is a great way to put it... you are right... on steroids and on the blockchain. lol

Congratulations @walkingkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I haven't play videogames in a lot time, I want to say thank you, but oh man you just ruined me :(, I see myself putting so much hours into this!

wow, im not sure if this is too radical or not lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52