Up from my Coin Desk and Looking for Consensus in Singapore Next Week

in #blockchain6 years ago

Consensus-Singapore.png
source

Consensus Singapore

Next week I'll be heading down to Singapore to attend Coindesk's flagship Blockchain Event - Consensus - where the great minds in the industry come together. I expect numerous ICO projects to be present, but I'm really looking forward to the panels and the opportunity to connect with like-minded people and talk about our @hhtb project and potential collaborations!

There was a lot fuss about the previous Consensus event in NYC with some prominent members of the community speaking out against the price-point and some even boycotting it. I'm not one to play politics, so I'm not too concerned as I get the plan together to make the most of the 2 days I'll be in the (very clean) city of Singapore.

I'm looking forward to the Panel session with CZ from Binance you can read about the Agenda here.

img_9585-copy.jpg
source

Despite being disappointed I can roam around the city with a lethal weapon fruit (Durian) I'll be happy to enjoy the cleanliness and ease of getting around while I'm down there. AND! I'm trying to find a way to get myself a room in Marina bay Sands so upvote my post over $350 so I can post about it later! I don't expect it, but who knows right?!?

marina-2.jpg


I gotta thank Sandra (my Zcoin and Fomo Media fam and partner for our bi-weekly meet up here in KL) for gifting me a pass to the conference (I doubt I would have paid for the pass myself lol) so gotta give thanks where it's due!

IF you're coming to Singapore to attend Consensus, drop me a comment and let's link up! It's gonna be a short, fun trip and I'm super excited to announce something major, but I need to wait until it's confirmed so look out for another post early next week before I head down to the Lion City Oh! Speaking of the Lion City.. Here's a song/video I did years back celebrating Singapore (shot in the city back in 2004). Enjoy!


Footer_vandigital.png

Sort:  

Travelling the world I see old friend :D

There are so many beautiful Some images that just want to see the mind. Thanks for posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97