You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Deeper Look Into Dan Larimer’s radio

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Great explanation of a better implementation of intranetwork valuation. I will look forward to more.

Thanks!

Edit: I must note your use of votebots, which I only became aware of after I began reading comments. While I intend to follow you and consider your posts carefully, I will refrain to upvote any posts you make in the future that purchase votes from votebots.

I do not denigrate you as a person or organization for doing so. I recognize there is much room for disagreement on the issue, but I feel personally that votebots degrade Steemit, and that I should no longer incentivize their use by adding my vote to posts that utilize them. Please do recognize that my decision does not reflect on your content, but is my response to the proliferation of vote-buying, against which I have no other recourse to my knowledge.

Sort:  

We use votebots here to get the information to the community. Are you know another way?

I rely, as I always have, on the value of my speech to interest folks in what I say.

Given the number of votes you have received, I suspect that your posts, like @ned's and @dan's, do not require buying votes.

You can easily see if this is true by making a post and not buying votes.

If that is unpalatable, I am sure you will not miss my insubstantial upvotes.

@freebornangel has proposed that folks that maintain, as you are here, that purchasing votes is only done to advertise the content to potential viewers can decline payout, in order to not draw down the rewards pool.

That would strongly indicate to me, and probably many others, that your intention was indeed to simply make your content more visible, rather than extract rewards from the pool intended to incentivize creation of quality content.

@ned and @dan typically do this when they post. I have not observed them purchasing votes either.

Thanks for asking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85