ARK wants to become the bridge between all different blockchains.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8087.JPG

Anyone here invested in ARK? Is it going somewhere? Has that ship sailed or is it still wise to board? Questions... questions...

Here's what ARK states about themselves:
ARK provides users, developers, and startups with innovative blockchain technologies. Accessible via push button clone-able blockchains, and our SmartBridge technology. ARK aims to create an entire ecosystem of linked chains and a virtual spiderweb of endless use-cases that make ARK highly flexible, adaptable, and scalable. ARK is a secure platform designed for mass adoption and will deliver the services that consumers want and developers need.

These are the 4 main features that they highlight on their website:

  • fast
  • decentralized
  • bridging
  • sustainable

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-28 om 16.17.52.png

Let's analyze 3 of those features very briefly, shall we?

  • fast > wow... another crypto claiming to be super fast. Hooray.
  • decentralized > wow... that's kind of the default thing we're doing here... decentralizing everything. 'Nuff said.
  • sustainable > wow... of course you want to build something that is sustainable.

To the ARK.IO marketing wizard(s): come on... take half an hour, think about what your goal is supposed to be and come up with 3 better features to make us al ARK believers.

Now let's move on. Let's talk about the bridging feature for a minute because I believe that bridging needs to become their main selling point. Here's what ARK says about bridging:

ARK aims to bridge well known blockchain technologies through the use of SmartBridges, making an interconnected ecosystem of blockchains possible.

Now we're talking! They want to connect blockchains. They want to become the middleman in the blockchain space. That's most definitely going to be needed as different companies will choose different blockchain technology. ARK essentially wants to become the middleware of the blockchain world.

That idea in my opinion is huge. Coming back to one of the questions I raised in the beginning of my post. No, I do not believe this ship has sailed. On the contrary. It might take a while before it will take off though. Their roadmap (https://ark.io/roadmap/) is one of the best I've seen so far because they show us in incredible detail where they currently stand for all their 17 phases.

For example:

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-28 om 16.27.32.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-06-28 om 16.27.49.png

But it also tells us that they have a long road ahead of them.

Any thoughts my fellow Steemians?

Sort:  

I'll look into the white paper and see how technical or detailed they can get. The white paper lets you see if the team is worth the time and money.

Just read your Strat articles and enjoyed them, so I had to check out your Ark article. I bought Ark back in early April. It was flat for awhile and then it really took off. Seems to have cooled down a bit. Haven't heard much news about them or people talking about Ark. I do love their wallet design. I also voted for Arkpool and have been receiving payouts daily without having to leave my wallet open. I'm going to hold for now.

I'm glad you enjoyed them! ARK has a lot of work ahead of them. I will definately hold as well. This is one for the long term.

HAHA, ignore my comment on your post about ARK being added to the ledger. Thanks :D

Too late my fellow Steemian! I already put in the work for you! ;)

Solid post. I was about to start a similair discussion. The price of a coin should depend on the quality of the product, the team behind it, if proffesional investors believe in it, and a lot more facets. I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. Sorted by team, product, company, advisors, previous investors, etc. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ark#analysis For the Ark Detailed report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59