How to be Safe when transfering SBD / Steem - ATTENTION to Detail!

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Blockchain and Crypto Currency Activities require Attention

As already our friend @kus-knee yesterday described you can easily lose a lot of money / currency when you are not careful. In my company we have a rule called "ATD" - aka "Attention to Detail" which is a key important thing across all businesses and divisions - even for a lot young people it sounds boring and childish. I knew a lot awesome folks with best degrees from university ready to hit the industry stage to climb the career ladder becoming a star! But even them have to learn that a huge business is not being build on a great idea and perfect strategy only! They did not accept that and failed!

No, the little things are really important, starting from logistics - usually someone in your office takes care to clean an office, provide drinks for a meeting, makes sure all is tidy - the little minor things like behaviourally rules such as picking up the phone latest after two times ringing are a small element to build trust in your company, factors that make your company and yourself to be seen as a reliable business partner.

Why am I telling you this?

We are on the Blockchain - much more cool as these traditional idiots! Right?

Well, maybe all on the blockchain is recorded and secure. All here posting on the blockchain are on the EDGE, we are all super innovative, we are better as these boring folks working with time sheets, Excel tables, Word or PPT based plans - we are much more advanced to pay and invest via blockchain. We do not pay or transfer via boring banks! We are totally cool!

I thought too to be a cool chap - but I fucked it up today!

Honestly - we are no way better as the folks using traditional ways of communications, financial transfers and such - we just have the luck to being able using this community Steemit, some are into crypto and blockchain way before the Steem Wave started - but all of us need to be aware we still need to invest this little second of ATTENTION when doing financial transactions here via the Blockchain - when it is done WRONG it is LOST!

Today I was transferring 8 SBD directly to the bin / toilet as I was too stupid to double-check spelling where I transfered my SBD - some will say - you deserve this as using a BOOSTER is BAD lol - anyway - CHECK your SPELLING and EVERY DETAIL when transferring ASSETS on any BLOCKHAIN no matter what service you want to use!

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 23.11.38.png

Sort:  

Hahaha bro, it looks like steemit heard you, see what they did. It gets better.

Too, steemit has helped giving become more attainable, so i sent you some gift.

Stay awesome!

You rock brother - thanks so much!!!! Glad to see the above :-)

Yes, I was going to point it out after reading all the comments but found yours. It is showing these suggestions from yesterday night, I was always checking my spelling thrice to be sure that it does not go to waste, as most of the people like me who have just started have very low rewards and they are more attentive to these minute details.

love from India
@cryptogecko

Enjoy steemit. Not a day emptily slips by any longer, cos we are here and we learn and learning is the ultimate earning

And one thing is for sure 100% - the best lessons in life are the ones that cost you most.

Such a truism if ever there was one

Yes, I agree. People do make mistake and they should learn from it, but the better way to do it is to learn from others' mistakes.

don't pay the price, you don't learn the lesson - in every single aspect of life, I have found...

Wow. I'm so copying that.

Learning is the ultimate earning

Indeed

i was so sad how a single letter missed can mess one up, good that option is here now, i didn't know about it before.

i was so sad how a single letter missed can mess one up, good that option is here now, i didn't know about it before.

I sent 10 sbd to someone else's account - to steem the other day -it was with a bad 'party head' hangover - never again !
(someone called lucy will be very happy tho....)

lem1.jpg)

thanks for upvote and resteem

steemit is very interesting. some can share X-mass with an other just that way @surpassinggoogle
thanks for the generality

you are teaching to give to each other without expecting an thing

This is awesome 👏

I just noticed this today!!!

I noticed this also.. hehe thanks for this article

i already losses some bcz of my careless and now i m be carefull also good to share it for some who dont know and dont care about it..can it possible to come back our wrong transfering @uwelang

yeah it can be a quick loss when you do not double-check before you click

A kind steemian may decide to send it back

but my tranfering to the polo memo not to a steemian @surpassinggoogle

I would love to know if any solution has been proffered to it?,because it can cause someone to lose his/her investment.

dont worry its long investment, my friend sent 2 month ago to same account and he refunded in 1 week, you can see his history 2 month ago. So there is chance that then sbd will be 100$ he will refund :D

that would be awesome! Thanks for the heads-up

i was so sad how a single letter missed can mess one up, good that option is here now, i didn't know about it before.its long investment, my friend sent 2 month ago to same account and he refunded in 1 week, you can see his history 2 month ago. So there is chance that then sbd will be 100$ he will refund :

I would not like to lose 8sbd =$100
Sorry for you!

It happened to me once during the days that I am still using bots.. Sadly it never came back good thing that is just 1sbd back then and SBD price is equal to a dollar. 8sbd is more than a hundred dollar now.

I hope that they will refund yours.

Forgive me for my ignorance, but I've always assumed that SBD were pegged to the US dollar. What drives up the price of them so much?

dunno either friend.. I just woke up and then it all happens lol... But some says it is about how sbd is mine and how small is the available sbd right now.

Looks like you earned back more than what you lost and then some. Noticed today steemit has a new feature when transferring funds. It has a log of all your previous transfer and is filter from most to least. Pretty awesome I think.

I have experience such a thing once upon a time. Since that day I learnt my lesson. Thanks for saving those those who have not experienced such a thing because learning from experience is success after failure. I appreciate you you for using this medium to make us understand that learning from mentoring is far far better than learning from our mistake

We are indeed cool folks hehehe better than those guys using excel hahaha..

We are all super innovative, we are better as these boring folks working with time sheets, Excel tables, Word or PPT based plans - we are much more advanced to pay and invest via blockchain. We do not pay or transfer via boring banks! We are totally cool!

Whenever I make transactions,I always double check by copying the receivers address to confirm.

I remember my first crypto transaction,which was obviously on Steemit,I was very careful and nervous hehehe,not to make any mistake...remember that first transaction.???

opps.... to bad @uwelang be carefull next time... i think there's an auto correct if you are transferring SBD...

I am sorry my friend :(
Thanks for letting us know to be more careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57