You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Blockchain Can Be Effective For Gaming

I'm developing a small web game where users can win a bit of bitcoin, and I've wanted to make some part of it handled by a blockchain. After reading some articles about building games using Ethereum though it sounds like once you publish your code/game you can't change it without introducing a new version of the game which would mean the old one is still kicking around on the network, they had compared it to the idea of cartridge games (no updates). So my question to you is how would you handle dynamic reward structures?

Sort:  

@unsoughtinkerer first of all good luck with your project. In blockchain all data always there old or new. I can't say anything about Game but I think there should be way. I am telling this because of this platform steemit - steemit itself upgraded so many times. Curation and author reward system changed so many times but it had no issue of affecting old reward system on new. Another thing exactly related to Game industry and reward system - I read the article that Microsft going to use blochain technolgy for their Xbox (specially in reward system). About handling dynamic reward structures, only the blockchain developer can help you with that. Thank you for reading my article and kind comments. Hope we will play your webgame soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33