Hello! Thank you for making me feel welcome!

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I'm very new to steemit.com, but can say I've been happily enjoying and learning lots about the blockchain. I've dealt briefly with bitcoin, but since joining, I've begun to really see the greater picture of blockchain. Explorations into Ethereum and EOS have really opened my eyes to the power that these systems hold for cyberspace.

Personally, I believe in building and designing systems that can benefit all users, and offer the most amount of flexibility and ease of use. I want to make personal computing fun and intuitive. Let anybody from any race, creed, or location to be able to become involved in the technological movement. The third world country I'm from doesn't allow for much of the population to own computers, and it's a country that ships out supplies to build them with! It doesn't make sense - I truly hope blockchain tech will provide a platform, and example for how things could be conceived within reality.

Look forward to reading more posts and seeing Steem grow and become better recognized!

Happy scrolling peeps!

crawlingmandelbulb.gif

Sort:  

Well, welcome to steemit. There is quite a bit of discussion here pertaining to cryptos, hopefully one day soon steemit can become THE source for information about various crypto projects.

Welcome to Steemit! Lot's to learn and explore here. (I dig that gif btw :)

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to steemit, friend. Have a great time and awesome rewards! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30