You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain and its future beyond Bitcoin

in #blockchain7 years ago

I still would say you are not late at all. Most of the experts in the industry feel we are in the "early adopter phase" of the technology development cycle. The image below is just an example of the what the tech dev cycle looks like. I got the image from http://prod.sandia.gov/techlib/access-control.cgi/2013/133933.pdf
Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 4.45.30 PM

Sort:  

On point bud!

@tnkspe119 it's always been a case of what if, 'what if I'd adopted it a few years ago'. interesting information, thanks for sharing and it's good to know we're going to be a part of an exciting future.

I have seen this chart before and heard that we are still in 'early adopters'. I frequently ask
strangers - at a park, in line, party, etc. if they have any BTC and most do not even know what it is. Those that do know think it is 'internet money' and have no idea of the world changing blockchain ledger smart contracts, etc. At age 69 I am wondering how much change I will see, I expect a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65