Why I chose cloud computing?

in #blockchain7 years ago

Hi friends, I'm new to Steemit, but I'm very fond of computer technologies, in particular ICO and Blockchain technologies. Today I would like to talk about the technology of cloud computing. This method is already popular all over the world and is gaining momentum every year. Cloud computing implies the use of a powerful supercomputer in the cloud from its weaker laptop or smartphone.

With this model of using computer performance, you can not buy expensive and larger devices, you can easily work with your compact macbook, rendering complex 3D models or more productive processes, all calculations will work in the cloud on the servers of the service, without affecting the capacity of your laptop.
I often have to work with cloud services for complex calculations, I design complex 3D models, and it takes a lot of resources, using cloud services I realize it much faster.

In the wake of the great popularity of ICO, I began to observe the start-ups that collect investments using crypto currency.
I am interested in more technological projects related to computer technologies. I have long watched such projects as Golem and Sonm, conducting their ICO. But I'm a little unsure of the decentralized structure of these services.
Recently I have discovered for myself another project that suits me for hobby, it's Boosteroid. Now the project is conducting its ICO to raise funds. I really liked the concept of the project, because they offer the services that I use at the moment. Boosteroid is a cloud supercomputer with centralized capacities.

As far as I'm fond of ICO, I noticed this project has a very interesting business model, their token equates to 1 hour of service, which I did not notice in other ICOs.
At the moment I consider this project to be one of the most transparent in the ICO market. Still very pleased with the fact that the project has already begun its implementation. Another factor of interest in the project is the price. Boosteroid offers its services up to $ 6 per hour. These $ 6 includes work on 8 NVIDIA 1080TI 256RAM graphics cards, these are quite good parameters for work. With this configuration, a lot of calculations can be made.

All I want to say in this post is that such projects are very necessary and will certainly be in demand. According to my forecasts, by 2020, users of cloud services will become even more.
Thank you all, and I advise you to look at Boosteroid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47