You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Blockchain Development is Utterly Wasted on Reinventing the Old… We Need New Ideas

in #blockchain7 years ago

Hey, whether or not steemit replaces facebook or youtube doesn't matter. I love everything about steemit and have replaced them myself with steemit! I am happy to see dtube on here. Just makes it a one stop operation for me. I still check my facebook from time to time because my family and friends are all on there..Hopefully someday they will all be here.

Sort:  

Doesn't it matter, though? Setting out to "replace Facebook" is a very specific, and arguably insane, goal.

The point of this thread is that we should frame out task differently. The way I think about it now, is: "We must build the world's primary incentivized media platform"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80