Sort:  

Yea it has to be. States are stupid to resist when there's so much money in it for them. Same goes with Marijuana, which I thought was a very interesting point you brought up. Marijuana and sports gambling have so many similarities - illegal in most states, huge black market, can't stop it, states could be making a fortune, and it's still illegal because the government is a bunch of dumb asses.
Land of the free? Fuck yea, Merica! haha

yea there are definitely some parallels. I was in the middle of writing the blog post and then saw an article on the marijuana debate in my state so I thought of the similarities. I think the legalization of weed is a lot more complex than gambling and has many more complications. People stoned at work/school/driving, negative health side effects, ect.

Definitely more complex. I guess I see it similar to alcohol, but a lot less dangerous. Regardless, the government is telling us what we can and can't do. If we want to smoke a bowl while gambling on sports, that should be our choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62