How Cryptocurrencies and the Block Chain Work

in #blockchain6 years ago

How cryptocurrencies and the blog chain work

Confession: I've never been the least interested in Bitcoins or other cryptocurrencies... That is, until I joined Steemit.

Then I heard that it used the "block chain" (what is that?) and that instead of using computer power to "mine" cryptocurrencies, it used brain power.

I still don't understand that last part, but now, at least, I finally begin to understand cryptocurrencies. And I think I got the block chain, too. All thanks to a video I discovered today.

I hope it will be helpful for you too, if you (like me) didn't understand what it was all about.

Sort:  

I have been studying a lot about BitCoin too recently and how to grow it. There is a good program I will be getting into today that will help grow your wealth with BitCoin through trading. Steemit is great and all, but steem is just a crypto currency that is not really going anywhere in my opinion. However, steemit is like 1,000 times better than Facebook.

I agree with you, @musicman99. I've never spent much time on Facebook, but I spend even less time there now.

I'm not sure any cryptocurrency will last, but that's just my gut feeling, but also the reason why I won't buy BitCoins.

Okay, I’m still kinda lost. I will have to watch again but the unique signatures sounds interesting. Maybe this is why everyone's wallet is open to the public. Great posts

Thank you, @remelsy, yes, I guess that's why we can see each other's wallet.

Having watched the video, I am now a bit clearer on how this all works. However, I still have a long way to go before I can say that I understand it completely.

Me too. Luckily, we can just write here without understanding the full system :D

Sir, your 📮post is 👍good

Thank you, but I'm not a sir. More like a lady, actually ;)

Really? You must have super-speed-watched it, because it's 26 minutes long, and you replied after 3 minutes ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75