Sort:  

good call.. maybe i should consider that as well ;)

I've been meaning to ask you, why simplymike?

Long story, lol.
When I was still in internet marketing, I didn’t want to be caught by the IRS, so I changed my first name to Mike. That name is so common here in Belgium, it could be like a thousand people.
Then I started on Steemit with the username mike314-0005. I don’t know what I was thinking at the time, lol.
I reached rep score 51, but I was so tired of mistyping my own username I decided to open a new account. Choosing a new username was not easy, so in the end i just went for simplymike. It was way easier to remember, and less chance that people would mistype it - two factors of which I believe are important if you want to get somewhere on a social media platform.

Maybe I should have chosen a girl’s name, but I think it’s pretty funny that everyone is taking me for a guy (who can blame them?)
I don’t really care about sexes, so it doesn’t bother me.

Huh, crazy story! I did not expect that at all lol.. thanks for sharing it with me.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69