The train wheels had started to move

in #blockchain6 years ago

A little while ago I published this article in my blog:

https://steemit.com/life/@serejandmyself/bitcoin-is-dead-long-live-the-bitcoin-original-long-read-not-published-previously

Not everyone got the “hang” about what I was trying to say. In 2 words, the idea is in the following: decentralization is here to stay, there will be lots of it and it will be different (just like religions).

Just as a prove for my words, a few days ago I stumbled upon the Avalanche consensus (don’t thank me for early adoption):

And it's amazing. I’m sure you will find the link to the WP by yourself. This is exactly it (not the consensus, the fact it exists). It changes the game. It opens the “pandora” box. The “classical” consensus, the “Nakamoto” consensus, and here is one more. And this is just the tip of the iceberg IMO (btw - I classify cuckoo as a separate kind-of thing).

The “beginning” didn't wait for long. Last night I stumbled upon “Merit” - a project thats is already working with cuckoo-cycle. A written from scratch, crypto-currency with a different approach to “the rules” and to decentralization. With the use of P-O-G, a memory bound algorithm and a graph-theoretic POW. With cheesy marketing and a working product. Not an ico and not a protocol. I haven't seen anything similar on the market as of yet (judge for yourself after you read the white and the blue WP). And decide for yourself what to do with it... if of-course anything at all.

That's not the point right now. The point is that the “train wheels had started to move”.

The question that remains in tact: is whether they are moving in my head only or “on the tracks” :-)

Time will show.

changes.jpg

Sort:  

All aboard..

How do you think @serejandmyself what will happen next?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39