You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Necessity is the mother of all invention - P2P crypto currency exchanges

in #blockchain6 years ago

A lot of technical stuffs! I understood very little. Being such a great developer, why can't you set up your own P2P exchange? ( I happened to visit your LinkedIn profile. People like you deserve to be there on top 20 witness list!)

Sort:  

thanks for the nice words @sathyasankar

  1. For steem witness list also vote begging and group-ism is involved. I may not be a great developer or anything but above average for sure. But that doesn't matter as you need to beg for votes and stuff. I am not able to do that.

  2. On the P2P exchange, I am thinking about it. There are tons of them out there and may not be easy to stand out in the crowd without hell lot of marketing. But its definitely possible do a better exchange as most of the Indian exchanges are small web sites as opposed to financial application. They do have tons of revenue for sure.

But that doesn't matter as you need to beg for votes and stuff. I am not able to do that.

I noticed a big player removing your name from his witness vote list (Even I did the same thinking you were not active.) If you had more SP in your wallet, you could have pushed yourself to a higher rank. However, we still have big accounts like utopian-io who endorse nothing but the capability and the talent. Anyway, best wishes!

But its definitely possible do a better exchange as most of the Indian exchanges are small web sites as opposed to financial application.

I can now undoubtedly say that it is computer languages and developers who rule every aspect of our world. Now I regret I didnt learn any coding language. It is the present and the future. If you have plans to start a p2p exchange, kick start your endeavour like any other such websites. I'm sure you will definitely stand out of the crowd!

@sathyasankar you might want to check out https://swapsteem.online where we are building a community of steemians for peer to peer Steem exchange.

so, I ask for your witness vote :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74