You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Tips: Blockchain Technology 101

in #blockchain7 years ago

Hey Heidi, great breakdown.. one of the better ones I've found. I do have an opinion question, and maybe your the best person to ask because I first heard about Steemit through you. I understand and appreciate that steemit's blockchain platform decentralizes this social-media/publication network, which is great. But one thing I don't get that I hear a lot of people say, is how this puts the power back to the people. In fact I feel more nervous and vulnerable to post things on Steemit because of not having the ability to edit/delete/control things later. It doesn't make me feel at all autonomous in the curation of the content I publish. Like, the power seems like its in the hands of the cryptography, a coding that has no customer service. Really interested in interacting more with steemit but feeling nervous.. any thoughts? Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43