A blockchain event hosted by our local bank

in #blockchain6 years ago

IMG_2674.JPG

Tonight I attended an event organised by my local bank about the blockchain.
IMG_EB43C6FD6620-1.jpeg

My fellow @blockbrothers @eqko, @exyle and @bennierex were there as well of course. And also my good friend @cvds. It was actually my first event I attended with this topic.
IMG_2675.JPG

There was not a lot of new information for me as I already know my way around the blockchain technology. But the thing that certainly surprised me was the fact that even the bank acknowledged the fact that the blockchain and everything that is build around it actually makes a thing or two very difficult for the banking system as we know it.

We all read about the disruptive blockchain technology and how this would make it a very difficult time for old thinking banks. But for me it was mindblower that they also are very aware of this is so happening!

They mentioned the needlessness of third party companies in the future when everyone adopted the blockchain as currency transaction vehicle.

It was a fresh eye opener evening for all of us. Just to learn how established banks are coping (and struggling) with new technology.

Also they mentioned a lot of mainly Dutch startups and their ICO’s but actually at the moment nothing was really working (yet).
IMG_2623.JPG

Afterwards we had a drink with each other and talked about it a bit more and we all felt good about us being on the best blockchain known to mankind (at this very moment) with mega fast transaction speed and scalability.

Steem for the win!



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

For a minute as I saw the beer photos I was like, awesome, they supplied beer too!! Then realised it was after the fact! :O)

This is an enjoyment galore with chilled bottles of heineken.. I hope you didn't get drunk @s3rg3? LOL

I think, we as @blockbrothers, drank the stock of beer from the bank's employees. They no longer have a Friday afternoon drink

That will learn them! ;OD

I did a post on Rabobank which is a huge Dutch bank some few weeks back and I guess they are really adopting crypto when others are hating and creating Fud. very nice insight and i hope they adopt steem fast before its late for them cos we are taking over the crypto space.
I can see my man @exyle there. My regards to all and keep such coming mate
thanks for sharing

Awesome!
Would be nice if rabobank Zaandam would organize a similar event 😀

Anyone who will resist the blockchain technology is resting an idea whos time has come. in my country Kenya there is a tusk force which is looking into ways of using blockchain in the health sector.

thanks for sharing such type of news

Damm, I missed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37