London Blockchain Week 2017

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)

A week-long Blockchain event will be held in London between 20th and 26th January 2017. The 2 day conference (on 23rd and 24th January, 2017) will be attended by some big names within the crypto space such as Bobby Lee (CEO of BTCC), Sasha Ivanov (CEO of Waves), Christoph Hering (Bitshares Munich), John Clippinger (World Economic Forum), Biswa Das and Nathan Sharp (The Blockchain Brokerage - TBB).

This is a great opportunity for anyone interested in understanding and exploring blockchain and distributed ledger technology. I would be providing the live coverage of the 2 day conference courtesy of The Blockchain Brokerage. Stay Tuned.

Sort:  

Cool! Good to hear you are going to provide coverage for it too. Thanks and namaste :)

All for one and one for all!!!

Thanks eric-boucher, I will try my best!
I like the Alexandre Dumas quote, good one.

Yes indeed. Too bad I can't attend in person. Well, maybe next time.

Interested to hear about Stratis, I get the feeling it could take off quickly. Anyone have thoughts on it?

In all honesty I am new to the blockchain technology and still grasping information. However, Biswa from TBB has shared his thoughts on the matter.

Here it is: "Stratis is a great project. It is trying to solve the problem for faster prototyping and application of blockchain solutions. I personally see Stratis as an Oracle or SAP of enterprise blockchain applications. However, I do not believe entirely in its tokens as I cannot see the purpose of its existence. But the technology behind Stratis is innovative, scalable with support for rapid prototyping."

By the way, Stratis CEO Chris Strew would be there at the blockchain Expo next week at London Olympia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40