You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Untitled - but PLEASE READ and come to a debate

in #blockchain7 years ago

TRUST

I think the way trust and cryptocurrency connect is very complicated. If you remove the concept of value, trust boils down to trusting technology, trusting the community, and trusting the team behind the technology.

tech

Trusting the tech is simply being able to use the product reliably over time. The performance should never go below previous years, but if this happens there should be clear communications to make sure users understand the situation.

community

This comes into play more so with Steemit, but can impact how long a user stays with one cryptocurrency. In Steemit, I trust that those who I collaborate with deliver. I trust that those who comment or post don't plagiarize / steal other users work. When I say users, I don't just mean people using steemit now. I treat all potential users (people who have internet access) as users. So taking content from a book without reference is also breaking the community trust.

team

This comes into play more so with SMTs, Steem projects, or external ICOs. This is probably the most difficult thing to find, but the easiest to understand. I am not saying there are very few teams that are trustworthy. I am saying there is simply not enough time to check each and every team that has a coin to make sure they are legit.

There are sites like Smith and Crown, Ico Bench, and users like @kingscrown that help sort through the ICOs, but this is still hard work. If you know any other users that are trustworthy and can spot good teams please let me know.

Sort:  

I can debate about the shared intelligence a bit here :P I am more open to plagiarism as a form of respect towards an idea.
If I have a good idea and could improve life at a big level, but I am just a silly artist I prefer that someone with more resources and brain takes it and improves on it

I definitely agree that copying helps an artist improve, but i have seen people literally steal works with no attribution.

well I started giving all my work with creative commons (will not give the one in this post because is my face) and before creative commons I was posting @steemcreations the same way since I joined steemit

about trust , you say is hard to check all the authenticity in such a big pool but that is why we have tech and algorithms

about ICOs ,coin and currencies there is a lot of talk already, and personally I am sure that I can not add much to that , also I think this is only the first application and yes value is measured in this way, and we are so used to talk about value in relation to money, but I think things will change so much and there will appear all sorts of qualifications that will determine worth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39