My Introduction and Why I Think Blockchain Will Become Your Everyday Problem Solver

in #blockchain7 years ago

It took me awhile to understand the Blockchain, as a technology, and as an industry.
I have a solid 7yr background in Data analysis, Statistics, and Research. But as some of you know, this is not enough.

You understand the industry by becoming part of it. Experimenting and experience are the only way to go. From buying a beer in 2014 with Bitcoin in one of those Czech beer pubs, to buying, trading, investing in ICOs in 2017. And having my heart skip multiple beats as I watched BTC and ETH skyrocketing the charts this year.
And once I started helping people connect with ideas (some call it ICO marketing), worldwide, I understood the industry even better. Human interaction in the virtual space does it.

As a technology, unless you are part of a fu**ed up system, you can't really understand the need. Luckily for me, living in an Eastern European country, I had plenty of opportunities. In a way, we're all blessed to witness what society has become and brave enough to stand up and not accept just any bull...

I've written an entire post on LinkedIn about the blockchain as a problem solver. If you're bored, you can read it here:

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/why-blockchain-become-your-everyday-problem-solver-roxana-nasoi

To provide a quick excerpt, though, and please, correct me if I'm wrong:


Blockchain will become your friendly everyday problem-solver. The "friend" in need. Why? Because its practical construct can be implemented in every segment of your life where a pressing, emotionally fueled situation can occur: finances, housing, tax systems, gaming, shopping, marketing, health. Etc.

How? In conflict resolution psychology, it is speculated that if a conflict can't be solved in three days, the relationship is broken forever. While I have my serious doubts that's always the case, I can't disagree with the Urgency element in dealing with something that is unpleasant.

"Issues and problems have high traces of this "psychologically radioactive" element called "Urgency".
Solve them fast and easy, and everyone is happy." (Proudly quoting myself)

So the entire problem-solving process and its outcome depend on covariates such as "time", "effort", "efficiency", "speed" etc. Which we need to control in order to obtain the best possible outcome, statistically significant, as my peers in research would say (pun intended a-gain).

If you factor all this, it's one big mess we've created as human beings. And still, the majority of the population still needs "that hand to hold".

Now, (like in therapy), close your eyes and imagine a world where everyone grew b... courage, unicorns were alive, and things actually got done:

directly
efficiently
fast
safely
and in a timely manner

Now, apart from the unicorns thing, the other two can be accomplished: building up courage, and taking action.

And that's what the technology behind blockchain enables businesses and end users to do.

Over. And out.

Sort:  

Hi - I am the best voter using manual voting bot - try me once and you will be happy. go and check my wallet you will see i have loyal 15 followers on daily basis are getting good votes. please join my team and enjoy my services .


red-rose small whale (53)
Send only 0.01 or 0.02 or 0.03 SBD and get after few hours 190% of your fees SBD : I will upvote also Comments and posts with Free Resteem to +450 followers
send your link URL in the memo
I hope to see you in my team for voting your posts.
enjoy my real service
I am using manual bot so I will read and view your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58