Laura study blockchain, in China

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)
Laura Zhang,  who enjoys thinking the meaning of life idly in Shanghai few months ago,  now working 7*24 in Hangzhou. 

It is my first article in steemit, or my first ever original article on internet. I'm very grateful to my friend Skye. It's him who recommended steemit to me since we met, and who announced a whole new world to me, bitcoin and blockchain. 

I believe blockchain will change the world, change the way people treat each other. Steemit is just the right example. I will keep record for my study of blockchain, programming, and of my daily work.

My company, YCC

I have been working in a blockchain company since January this year, over 3 month now. The founder of the company is an extremely wise, open and kind guy. I have been meddled in many affairs of the company, and feel encouraged. Imagine a company booming from less than 40 employees to over 200 in 5 months,  a constant stream of visitors, flat management and an easygoing smart boss. 

It's a colorful business, full of ambitious visions and getting rich overnight seems within reach.

I want to be a programmer.

The more I get involved, the more I am attracted to the potential power of commanding some intelligence higher than human brain. The only way to command is to write a command. The truth is that I know nothing about programming or coding. But all I need is to make a decision, right?

Start right now

Our first blockchain based bonus points wallet launched today. I am the product manager. It was such a relief last night, and I opened my Mac laptop, typed "how to study Java... "

2 o'clock in the morning, I closed my Mac with full of frustration. There was a swap file driven me crazy, and I had tried so many commands recommended from internet but the Java still refuse to work. Help!

I will come up with a solution tomorrow.

There is a primary school nearby. The children choir is practicing again and again while I'm writing. What a wonderful afternoon!


 


Sort:  

@rosecreek, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32