Blockchain Technology Utility

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

block-chain-2853048_960_720.jpg
I became very interested in understanding the Blockchain technology, something that a lot of people have no idea what it really is, even some that are even investing in cryptocurrency.

I must confess, my interest came from hearing about bitcoin and the amazing gains in a really short time, but my curiosity went beyond the coin, and I started to research about the technology behind it, Blockchain, which form e is the real revolution with potential to disrupt all industries, ones faster than others, but I believe that in the future we will ask ourselves how we could have done it without Blockchain. It is opportunity for the small investor, it is the society back to the community environment, trading directly with no "middle man", being somewhat shielded from wrong doings of corrupt governments.

Although I am in no way expert in the subject, I think I have started to really understand the possibilities, and that's what I try to use, when I am looking for an opportunity of investing in a Blockchain company. I look for Purpose, what problem that company is trying to solve, it needs to be real world solution to make it sustainable in the long run. I look for People, who are the people behind it and any other larger investors involved as well, this will tell me they are capable of delivering what they are proposing. And also I look for Price. Is the price compatible, what is the total volume of tokens, what is being done with them (ICO's, Airdrops, burning, etc)

Recently I have found a couple that draw my attention and if interested have a look at the links below.
One is Power Ledger, a small company from Western Australia, which became the most successful Australian ICO, and their proposition is to enable P2P sustainable electricity trading on the Blockchain. They have an interesting working concept (it has started being trialled since 2016) that could have implications in other utility supply like water as well as asset germination projects along the way. Their token is called POWR and it is currently tradeable

Power Ledger is currently working on partnerships in Australia, India and Thailand and the team has some industry experts and Scholars behind it and the Curtis University support as well. Check them out here: https://powerledger.io/

The other one is Titanium with the proposal of Infrastructure as a Service on the Blockchain. This proposal is from an existing company call EHI in the US, which already has various large existing clients in its books, so I think this is a big potential as they are the first to offer something like this.

Titanium is currently the only start up to obtain the Accreditation from Dun&Bradstreet and the Better Business Bureau in California. Their token is BAR, and it is in PreSales phase with Token open sale from 01/01/18. Check their website https://tbis.io/

I am not saying that any of these will be a success, but I found elements in both that increase that possibility tenfold. I am also studying a few other interesting projects as well, and once I have finished, I will let you know what I found.

If you have found an interesting Blockchain project, feel free to mention it in the comments. Comments are open, just keep it clean :)

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47