You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Tauchain & Why It Could Be One of The Greatest Inventions of All Time (Part 1: Introduction)

in #blockchain6 years ago

"any effective means of discussing and collaborating without being all over the place"

Does this mean Tau will call me out on straw-manning people by repeating their arguments slightly wrongly, then debating the wrong words I just put in their mouth!?

Does this mean the end of "what abouting" people, where I don't even bother addressing their points, but just accuse some other person of being worse than whoever they are complaining about?

Oh no, my world is crumbling. :(

Seriously though, this sounds like absolute genius. Any technology that can speed the reaching of points of consensus frees up so much time to reach consensus on what's left. The human race really stands to benefit from this, even if I will lose a lot more arguments lol!

Sort:  

I think it might turn out to be a surprisingly fun tool.. will see!

seems with tau we back to the old greece debating about everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82