You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation With Style: The Best of the Unmentionables Ep. 5 (23/9/17)

in #blockchain7 years ago

Instantly Impressed!

I only joined #TheUnmentionables a couple days ago and was instantly impressed by how they support their members.

Of course, they are active and supportive of members. How so, you ask?

Most Discord and Steemit Chat groups allow you to add your story to their post promotion and limit it to one share per day, or one share per story, or something similar to that. That leads to a lot of shares and not many people actually reading, commenting, contributing, and upvoting.

#TheUnmentionables are different!

When you share your story with #TheUnmentionables, you have to verify that you have upvoted two other member's posts before you are allowed to share.

Awesome idea!

I didn't want to just upvote anyone for the chance to share my story. I wanted to make sure my upvotes and reputation are associated with storytellers whom I respect and agree with. I wanted to find those share a similar interest with me. That was easy! There are a TON of people on their Discord Server, all with different writing styles and perspectives.

Won't you come join us at #TheUnmentionables?

Here is the link to our server! See you there!

Sort:  

This group is so special! Happy you found us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50