Why are we Nepali silent on Blockchain ?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Hello World,

This is my first blog ever and appreciate all of you reading it. I am a Computer Engineer from Nepal and have been working on a IT firm for several years. I want to raise a voice concerning Blockchain technology and how it is being stifled in a country where I don't see any vision from our leaders nor from the elite authorities (mainly Nepal Rastra Bank, central bank of Nepal). Though I don't want to undermine or diminish them , but worries me a lot when we have ignorant people managing the top posts in our country.

Blockchain came into my life a month ago and has amazed me with it's immense potential. In simple term Blockchain is a digital ledger in which transactions made are recorded, Bitcoin which most of you have heard is a type of digital currency/crypto currency and doesn't have a central authority controlling and it is built using Blockchain technology and there are many out there any more are coming. You can do your own research as there are many good explanation on the internet and you too don't want to be misguided by me, so please do a bit of research on Blockchain and it's applications. I know that this technology can massively help a country like Nepal where corruption and poverty has always been an issue.

So, keeping it short I shout out to anyone from Nepal who can to help me in anyways to create awareness of this technology and it's potential. You might question me what's the fuss then? why can't we simply use this technology as we have been using many other technology, Blockchain is not just any ordinary technology it has many applications and many cases and it's application can have a great impact to centralized system. I am not promulgating any agenda to topple down the government or any financial institution of my country but solely I am aiming to bring this technology to life in my country to help the people with this next gen technology. I see this technology as "By the People and for the People". So please anyone there that can help me, do leave a comment and I will get in touch.

Thank you guys, I am not sure if I was able to convey my message properly but if you know about Blockchain or if you do your research then you will realize how important it is to a country like Nepal.

Jai Nepal !!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ragshas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ragshas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ragshas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98