Estonia, the first country in the world to provide E-residency and it's official ICO, Mothership (ZEC) coin crowdsalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I have some very interesting news for all of you cryptocurrency, steemit and E-residency enthusiasts out here.

I want to start off with a brief introduction on the subject that I want to promote and discuss with you guys.

Two years ago I found out that the government of Estonia has been the first country in the world who started a major breakthrough concerning the notion of citizenship as we know it today by introducing the very first notion of the therm and concept of E-residency, and I'm going to quote one of the first E-residents of the Republic of Estonia and founder of the MSP coin aka Mothership, subject that I'll briefly discuss with you guys shortly.

I'm personally at the point of seriously considering to apply for a e-citizen digital identity card and citizenship, but I need to finish renewing my RO ID card, and here, specially in this time of year takes a hell of a long time, almost one a half month...

"I've always been frustrated that despite the digital age we live in, a handwritten signature is still the ultimate way to prove your identity and intent, and thus, be able to run a business. But then Estonia changed the rules by introducing e-Residency, a digital identity based on asymmetric cryptography we all know and love. For over a year I'm a proud e-Resident and a co-founder of IT consulting company, a global business with clients from all over the world which I can run from anywhere."

Arseniy Zarechnev
Mothership CEO and Co-Founder

You can click on the image below if you want to learn more
erez.jpg

Now, since the almost surprisingly rise of blockchain and cryptocurrencies the inevitable has happen by merging together the very idea of E-residency and blockchain tehnology, you can already imagine where this is going... and this is how the idea of Mothership (MSP) coin, came to life.

The offcial ICO crowdsale of MSP started just yesterday and in less than 24h, it already exceeded it's minimal goal

For some of you the concept of governments adopting Cryptocurrency is not unfamiliar, for example China, that Becomes First Country in the World to Test a National Cryptocurrency, Bitcoin.

Again, just imagine what this two concepts could bring to the future and residency and currency, imagine how helpful this could be for the people living in less fortunate countries where their government puts greed and corruption ahead of the well being of their citizens, and where the laws are made just for the sake and benefit of the people who run this countries. And this is just a example that came to my mind because I'm part of those people, just for the record, I'm from Europe, Romania, 2/3 world country, and the top 3 most corrupt country in the European Union, and if I'm not mistaking, I think we occupy the 1st place in this poll...

Anyways the main idea of this post isn't to discuss politics but unfortunately politics, whether we like it or not, more or less, is part of our daily live.

Anyways guys I hope you found this post useful or at least some useful of helpful information, a heads up or something like that. I would also like to mention that I'm only a week old top on this platform (got my account approved this week) and this is my first "polished" post for now.

I would also like to mention that I have more ICOs on my list that I would like to research further more and my goal is to make at least two or tree post a week with projects that I've personally taken interest in and consider that they are worth sharing with the community.

So if you found anything interesting here so far and think that is worth sharing with the rest of the community please feel free to resteem, upvote, comment and subscribe.

I will also leave a list of useful links regarding today's topic at the end of this post.

Have a good one!
Peace!

Mothership:

https://mothership.cx/

https://buy.msp.cx/

https://mothership.cx/documents/whitepaper.pdf

Estonia's E-residency program:

https://e-estonia.com/

https://e-estonia.com/solutions/e-identity/e-residency/

https://e-resident.gov.ee/become-an-e-resident/

https://apply.gov.ee/

Sort:  

Congratulations @plussiminus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, bot! :)

Dang this is really Dope. Do you need Marketing PR Help? I can get that done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52