You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you using the falling crypto markets as an opportunity to stock up on coins?

in #blockchain6 years ago

...keep blogging, keep commenting, keep interacting, keep upvoting good authors, keep paying attention to the DApps, power up, and don't worry too much about the price...

Well, this is what we keep hearing over and over and while I agree with it and definitely see the point here, I must admit it is has been getting a bit frustrating with still no light at the end of the tunnel in sight... It sometimes feels like the Steem price is nearing the zero :(

Sort:  

I feel your pain. Staying positive and optimistic can be really difficult in times like these. I have lost motivation to blog here in the past, but luckily I'm able to think long-term and motivate myself for the most part. But it can definitely feel like a struggle at times.

I know my friend and I remember the time when you were "down". I totally agree we need to focus on the long-term perspective but I guess it is even more difficult for those of us who decided to kind of place all eggs into one basket and made Steemit their only source of income. We simply need to cash out regularly to cover our life expenses. And nobody wants to sell Steem at 40 cents...

That's true. I didn't realize that Steem is your only source of income, and that definitely makes the low prices a lot more urgent and problematic. I hope we won't have to wait too long before we get a bull run tough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86