A Quest To FInd Out How Bitcoin Truly Works

in #blockchain7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-16 at 6.52.05 PM.jpeg


In the Spirit of the Blog development challenge I decided to upgrade my knowledge when it comes to the Blockchain

I bought Mastering Bitcoin and the first volume of The Internet of Money. Both books were written by the amazing Andreas Antonopoulos who is one of the people who made Bitcoin what it is today

Bitcoin is something huge and it will be a sin to not get indepth knowledge about how it works. Most people are just enjoying its presence without bothering to learn about its precepts

I also know that there is a lot of information online but nothing beats having a hard copy. So do yourself a favour and order this book today


I ordered it from Shopnow.ng , Africa's first online store to accept cryptocurrency payments. They also accept STEEM so it is much easier for you to pay from your Steemit account adn get the book delivered to you anywhere in Nigeria

Click here to access the store = Shop Now

Image taken with my Tecno L9 Plus

Follow @ogochukwu


Sort:  

Great.
Nothing beats a mind that is willing to learn more and improve in their knowledge.
No wonder you keep getting better at all you do.

A hard copy gives the spur to want to read.
I will try this

Thanks for the kind words @gee1

Uw

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

I’ve heard a lot of good things about both these books - of course Andreas is a superb teacher when it comes to bitcoin. Curious to read your review when you finish.

A good tip to read, thanks for sharing this...upped. Keep up the good posts.

I am getting my ASAP, there is nothing like keeping in track with the root of an innovation. I don't know how I will feel if I didn't know crypto currencies before now.

After learning and explaining people about bitcoin, I think getting hang about blockchain, wallet and proof of work are among the important concepts. If you are interested in bitcoin and have a fair understanding about the terms I would recommend you to read Satoshi's original white paper. I took me while to chew it but it was worth the effort. Happy reading!

This is awesome. This will be my next read. Thanks for letting us know about the 2 books

am challenged to know so much about bitcoin, thanks for the information @ogochukwu

Wow! This is really informative i will go and read it up thank you the boss

Congratulations @ogochukwu! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55