Transforming The Global Container Shipping Industry (Blockshipping ICO Review)

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

In this article I will review Global Shared Container Platform (GSCP) which can be found at https://www.blockshipping.io/. In my previous article I did a detailed introduction about Global Shared Container Platform (GSCP), I explain what the platform is looking to achieve, you can find it Here . Now let's go to the topic of the day

Why Invest In Blockshipping?

I will highlighting and discussing four important things I normally consider in any ico before making any investment decision they includes, the product, the team, the road map and the token metrics.

The Product

One of the things i do is to check the product the team is trying to build, I will check if they have product already? You will agree with me that you cannot go to public to raise funds without having a sample of product you are trying to build. Even if the product is not yet complete at least an MVP is enough to convince the public that the team will deliver on the product they want to build.

I reach out to the team on their telegram channel to inquire about the availability of their product and they confirmed to me that they have a product already which they will soon lunch and this can be confirm on the video post on their official website where they were testing the platform. You can have a view of the platform test.

The Team

On checking Blockshipping team I was so impress with the caliber of team they have got, they have team members who had a great experience in the shipping industry and courier service. The team members are made of people who have worked in some of the big tech giants like UASC, A.P. Møller, DHL, IBM etc. This really convinced me about the project and the team because they have related experience in the project they are building unlike most project team that will have experience in one field and go ahead to building a blockchain project in another field. Overly I am giving Blockshipping team five stars. Find more about the team https://www.blockshipping.io/our-team/

The Road Map

2018-06-09 at 10-17-14.png

Looking at the road map the platform will make its soft lunch of the platform on Q3 2018 and they followed their road map since Q1 2018 and have meet their set goal for Q1 and Q2 2018, the next in line is the Q3 2018 and I will be following their progress and will make an update at the end of the Q3. I like project that display their road map for the general public to see and track the progress of the team on the project they are building.

The Token Metrics (Token Allocation)

2018-06-09 at 09-56-29.png

Let's have a quick look at Blockshipping token allocation:

  • Total Number Of Tokens To Be Issued: 50,000,000
  • Total Number Of tokens Available During ICO: 42,500,000
  • Total Number Of tokens held by founders and advisors: 7,500,000
  • Total Number Of Tokens to be sold during pre-sale and the ICO: 40,000,000
  • Total Number Of tokens to be given as bonuses: 2,500,000
  • Total ICO revenue: USD 24,800,000

The token allocation shows that the team allocated 70% of the tokens to the public while 10% remains with the founders and advisors this show that the Blockshipping really have the investors at heart by allocating most of the token to the investors, Most project will allocate high percentage of tokens to the founders and advisors and still go ahead and raise huge amount of funds from the public. I always frown to such projects. I always like projects that allocate the highest percentage of the tokens to the public and Blockshipping team has done just that.

Conclusion

As you can see for yourself Blockshipping project has meet all the four points I normally consider when analyzing blockchain / ICO project and for this I am rating the project high and would be looking to participate in this ICO because shipping industry is a multi-billion venture and Blockshipping is looking to key into this sector and be the leading global container freight registry. I will be looking forward to see what Blockshipping will achieve in the near future.

Blockshipping Token Generation Event Is Live Now

TOKEN SALE INFO

Started on May 14, 2 PM CET and Ends on June 14 12:00 UTC
Token Price: 1 CCC Token = 0.62 USD or equivalent in ETH/BTC
Minimum Contribution: 100 USD or equivalent in BTC or ETH.

Official Blockshipping Contact And Channels

Website: https://www.blockshipping.io/

Bitcointalk [ANN Thread]: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3043786.msg31330662

Whitepaper: https://www.blockshipping.io/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/Blockshipping_GSCP_ICO_White_Paper_public.pdf

Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/HWi2Gw9VvUw1U5lZObNS2w

Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/blockshipping

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Blockshipping

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blockshipping/

Medium: https://medium.com/@Blockshipping

GitHub: https://github.com/Blockshipping

Disclaimer

I am not a financial advisor. I am sharing my opinion about Blockshipping. Investing in an ICO is very risky. Kindly DO Your Own Research Before Investing In any ICO project.

Sort:  

This is a great review about blockshipping, but for this bear market condition, i will be staying away.

If you believe in a project, there is nothing like bear market, blockshipping is a great project that has a great potentials.

why did they extend their ICO? After they extended their ICO, i cease to trust in the ICO anymore, I like project that stick to their words

it is teams decision and I believe they did that in the best interest of the project.

I believe they did so because of bear market condition, it is common with majority of the ICO currently.

could be true though, but I think whatever decision they took is for the best interest of the project and their community members.

Yeah sure, I think so because if they are to conclude the ICO and unlocked the tokens on this beat market, the tokens will be worthless and valueless.

That's a wonderful review @nwanne, keep it up and I hope to read more of your ICO reviews in the future.

Thanks for your comment, I will keep it coming.

For me i will say the bear market won't make me put away the interest i have for this great project. Why because the are upto somthing great

Bear market is for a while, the project will stay for a very long term. Investing in cryptos should be for a long term, and it is good to invest what you can afford to lose.

I believe in this project and i don't think i fear any bear market

Yeah, I believe in the project too, and I believe bear market will come and go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17