You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CloudFlare Just Launched Its IPFS Gateway, And Why I Think This Is Important

One of the things that bothers me the most about @busy is that it seems that they are hardcoding their own server provided IPFS links to images. (Correct me if I am wrong.) While it works well, what happens if the busy IPFS node goes down?

Furthermore, in the past I have experimented with Video Streaming over IPFS, and having a cloudflare link to the media asset would have definitely helped it resolve. However, I am interested in knowing about the durability of these links - as in what happens at the high-water mark of GC?

I am also interested in seeing some REAL benchmarks!

Sort:  

The inner workings of IPFS (including your question about "what happens if...") are very well explained in the article linked.

TLDR -> a content piece, identified by a unique hash, like an image or video, may be stored by multiple hosts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24