Sort:  

Good job Bryan, thanks for bring it home to us :)

Get some rest...

Thanks! I definitely needed it this weekend lol :^)

Good stuff...

It's great to see the blockchain becoming more mainstream. One day we'll look back and laugh that people use to think paper was money :)

Thank you...

Thanks @jdbry. Happy to do my part to spread knowledge of this technology!

Great overview! I especially liked the recommendations for methods to accept Bitcoin. I also liked the "non-partisan" approach you took in covering different blockchain technologies.

Thanks @justthisguy!

By the way all.

I can verify that @justthisguy is a real human.

Please follow him.

Cheers!

Fantastic job - enjoyed the slides and enjoyed the presentation even more! What type of feedback did you get at the Pubcon?

The reception was very positive! People had a lot of questions, and several people came up to talk to me after the presentation. There was a party at Hofbrau Haus in Vegas that night, and we talked about it there as well. Someone even told me that they bought Bitcoin during my talk! I know that might not seem like a big deal to steemit fans, but Steem is a part of a large crypto ecosystem, and Bitcoin is the "dollar" of the cryptocurrency world - so to have even one person onboard during my talk was awesome. Not sure how many people signed up for steemit but given that everyone there is a social media expert I think we'll see some signups :^)

Right on - the longer I'm on Steemit the more I see the importance of Steemians Bitcoin and adopting both. I just got he Shift Visa card for instance, meaning I can now convert my Steem to BTC, and spend it anywhere Visa is accepted. So it's important! It'll be along time I think before there a direct Steem-to-USD or Steem-to-Visa method tho.

Awesome! I hope that more Steemians learn more about Bitcoin and even Ethereum. But ... especially Bitcoin because like you said it's necessary to know something about it if you want to spend your hard earned Steem - and even more important if you want to spend it wisely. I hope steemit can become a place where all blockchain technologies are discussed. IMO, given that steemit is based on a blockchain, it should be the #1 news source for all blockchain tech! Hopefully we'll get there...

Agreed, I hope it will be. I know next to nothing about the Blockchain but thanks to you and other articles here I almost feel like an expert, and realize there's no doubt that it's already the next big thing - which you pointed out in your presentation. Great job!

Here's a writeup about the conference by the Pubcon team. Thank you to everyone who made it happen!

From the many comments you shared throughout the week and in the days since, it’s clear that Pubcon Las Vegas 2016 may have been one of the best social media, digital marketing, and optimization conferences of all-time, with more than 120 sessions in multiple simultaneous topic tracks and insightful keynotes by Jasper, Stratten, Hunt, Scoble, Illyes, Monty, and Louderback.




Thanks for the upvote on this @ned! Means a lot, especially given the content of the post/presentation :^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66