You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the Sausage-Fest!

in #blockchain6 years ago

This is a faulty argument. Nobody is being shut out. It’s literally impossible to do that on steem. Anyone can create an account, power up some steem and start creating and curating content.

If you want to promote female authors and content, then great. Go for it.

Sort:  

That's besides the point I was making.

I have invested money into Steem, and anyone can, you are right, but again, not the point here.

Women are being shutout of Dtube upvotes. The same Dtube upvotes that their male counterparts are getting. And Christ on a Stick if one more person tells me it's about "quality content", so help me God I will make a compilation video of all the male "quality content" that was given upvotes this last week. It won't be pretty, trust me, so don't go there.

My point was that ignoring women's content by not upvoting at least some of it is bad for business. No more, no less. Women have just as much of a right to a dtube upvote for their quality content as men. I'm not sure why this is such a contentious issue.

When you say dtube upvotes, do you mean the upvotes of the @dtube account or the upvotes of random users on dtube?

The upvotes of the Dtube account.

Ah that wasn’t clear to me from your OP.

It could very well be that whoever is running the account is picking videos subjectively rather than being impartial with respect to the subject matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33