You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Blockchain, BCH, BTC and Cryptocurrency Explained!

in #blockchain6 years ago

I can consider myself new and novice in these matters. In fact, I have become interested in reading about cryptomonedas after my foray into steem. As far as I understand Bitcoin and many crypts are decentralized, because nobody controls it. Bitcoin does not have a central emitter like dollars or euros, the crypto coins are produced by people and companies around the world dedicating a lot of resources to mining. Hence I do not understand how in my country, for example, have wanted to invent a spawn called Petro, which they say would be a cryptomoneda, but the state would control it. That is to say, the essence of cryptomoneda would be lost. Unless due to the great corruption that there is and as the accounts of cryptomonedas can not be intervened by anyone nor can they be frozen, they want to protect their wealth. I hope that you will continue to deal with these issues and that you will be able to guide us, those of us who are new to this, so as not to be so lost. Thank you,@techblogger
.

Sort:  

Absolutely @nancybriti and from the sound of it you are doing just fine in understanding the difference between a true cryptocurrency (decentralized and impossible to manipulate its creation because its set on a fixed schedule / system) and another centralized currency simply using cryptographic and blockchain technology. They are not the same at all are they? Thanks for reading my article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48