WALA;Block chain.

in #blockchain5 years ago

About five months a go, one of the good guys I met through steemit told me a bout Wala. I am a very curious being so I immediately downloaded the app. My first few days with WALA were not so fruitful, but I kept it anyway. A week ago, a girlfriend throws the Wala app on our whattsup group suggesting that we can use it for sending money to one a nother at cheaper rates! Let me explain something here: We are a group of 21 ladies. We have a sort of SAACO where we give money to one of us every week. We all send money to our treasurer, who ensures that the recipient gets her money on Friday afternoon. Mobile money is damn expensive....soo that is where WALA comes on board. Originally, all of us got onto WALA for this reason....but I personally have used it to buy electricity, YAKA. Pay for Water....etc.
The beauty with WALA for me is that it is very cost friendly. I buy my YAKA without any extra charges......Man!! This is the sweetest part of using it. I was choking under different charges with mobile money..... WALA on the other has literally has no charges and instead rewards me when i transact!!! Oh boy! I am sooo excited a bout this App. I pray that it gets better and better.
For all my Ugangan sisters and brothers, please get onto WALA and cut costs..

Blessed day.

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

How does this really work? Do they have agents who load for you credit on it?

hello @hydrazine. for now, you can buy wala using your mobile money for MTN customers or Airtel money for airtel customers. it costs 500 ugsh. to load anty amount of wala. and that is it. sooo, iof you want to pay your utilities, just use wala. they donot charge you anything...not even tax!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75