The I.T. Industry is Killing My EyessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain7 years ago

So just the other day, I thought about how shitty my eyes were getting from sitting in front of a computer screen all day for my day job. Working under florescent lighting always seems to take a damper on me in the first place anyways.

After leaving the computer world for a short jaunt, I had been away from the machine screen awhile. Awhile into knowledge setting in again, I began to realize what I'm looking at all day began to shape my mind and body. I was feeling sick. I was reminded of a discussion I once had with an old coworker about the effects of light on the mind. Computer monitors have always been the most hated thing about being in the I.T. world for me. .. Never being able to get the right contrast or sharpness... the glare from the other glare of surroundings never really did mesh right.

While researching the effects of blue light today, I came to realize that It really has more effect on oneself than ever thought before.

To cut cut to the chase.. I've found a couple of different ways to save your eyes!

Install https://justgetflux.com/ https://fossbytes.com/how-to-use-blue-light-filter-in-windows-10/

Some smartphones either have built in settings or apps you can download to alter your settings.

You can filter out the blue light that is making you feel bad and affecting your circadian rhythm.

Within one day at work for 12 hours in front of a screen that is filtered, I have felt myself and health improve within an hour of implementation!

I hope this helps someone out there, I'll do I follow up in a week to truly how this is beneficial.

Thanks and Enjoy!

Sort:  

I am also facing same problem.Thanks for the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58544.56
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44