You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is no such thing as a "Blockchain"

in #blockchain6 years ago

In this situation, you could clearly send the guy his SBD back, but you choose to be greedy and take his money. That's bad business.

Blacklisting you on smartsteem and revoking my vote. I'm sending this guy 4.5 SBD.

Be better to people.

Sort:  

I get that, He mentioned he did not get a vote which he clearly did. He than sent another amount right after the vote was done to the exact same post which made 5-6 people go extremely negative on their posts.

He sent in 4.5 SBD to a bot that has a max vote of 2 SBD right at the last minute to give a -80 RIO too all its users.

I try to be fair to people but since he knew what he did what about the other folks that lost because of his negligence?

But we do see your point as might looking bad. Thanks for the advice.

We will refund as an apology.

Don't worry, I already refunded him from what you bought a vote with (taste of own medicine, so to speak). I read the dialogue between you two and it was clear that this person didn't understand what was going on. Since your bot was unable to vote for him, you should have immediately refunded, but instead you said "You sent that bid to a post that already got a vote. Double check next time." Which equates to "You messed up, I'm keeping your money, try harder next time, here is your 10 cent vote for approximately 4.6 SBD LOL." Which to me, is bad business and kinda fucked up, don't you think?

So I saw a situation where I had some leverage and I doled out some lessons on being good to one another. If you're going to do business, do it the best. Don't cheat or short-change.

I also flagged dude's post for plagiarism. From my perspective, you were both in the wrong.

No hard feelings, I just hope that this scenario presents you with a situation to think about and grow from.

Keep truckin'!

Sure It did make me learn something, But that was not the case.

He sent in a bid of .1 SBD to a copy/paste post I then caught it and placed him on our blacklist. (which I did early, hard to keep track of our blacklist for accounts that copy/paste, its big)

He than sent in another bid after the window closed to placed another bid on the same post of course he knew what was going on.

After your interaction I dug a bit deeper to figure out why he didn't get the refund back and found out I placed him in our blacklist for specifically for that reason.

Same thing @smartsteem does we do folks on blacklist do not get a refund, not something new.

I am pretty sure he saw the comment of @cheetah.

Yea I do agree I was in the wrong but there was a reason there was no refund.

Thanks though. I appreciate it. I did send the fella his 4.5 SBD back right after that figured out why he didn't get it back in the first place. :0

Yup now I know why he didn't get it back Added him to our blacklist after getting the first vote on the copy/paste vote. Didn't click at first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79